Term dates

Term Dates 2021-22

The pattern broadly follows the BwD term-time pattern to encourage parents not to take holidays during term-time.


AUTUMN TERM 2021

Wednesday 1st September                       Staff Inset day (closed to students)

Thursday 2nd September                         Student Enrolment and Induction Year 10 & 12

Friday 3rd September                                Staff Inset Day (closed to students)

Monday 6th September                             Full Timetable begins                 


Half term                  Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021 (inc)

Monday 1st November                        UTC Media City re-opens

Monday 22nd November                     Staff Inset Day (closed to students)

Friday 17th December                                 Last day of term


Christmas Holiday Monday 20th December 2021 – Friday 31st December 2021

SPRING TERM 2022

Monday 3rd January                                     Bank Holiday (New Year’s Day)

Tuesday 4th January                                      UTC Media City re-opens      

Friday 28th January                                          Staff Inset Day (closed to students)


Half term                              Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022 (inc)

Monday 21st February                               UTC Media City re-opens

Monday 21st March                            Staff Inset Day (closed to students)

Friday 1st April                                                Last day of term


Easter Holiday                     Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022 (inc)

SUMMER TERM 2022

Tuesday 19th April                                      UTC Media City re-opens

Monday 2nd May                                           Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May                                               Last day of term


Half term                  Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022(inc)

Monday 6th June                                             UTC Media City re-opens

Friday 8th July                                     Staff Inset Day (closed to students)

Thursday 21st July                                          Last day of term for students


*There are an additional 6 Inset/CPD days to be allocated to the academic year 2021-22