Term dates

 

Term Dates for Academic Year 2016/17

PLEASE NOTE: After Easter weekend there is an inset day on the 18th of April. This means students will return to school on Wednesday the 19th of April.

Please see the term dates for the 2016/17 academic year below:

 

 Spring Term 1: Monday 9th of January – Friday 17th of February

 Spring Half Term: Monday 20th February – Sunday 26th February

 Spring Term 2: Monday 27th February – Friday 31st March

 Easter Holidays: Saturday 1st of April – Monday 17th of April

(Please note there is an inset day on Tuesday 18th of April so all students return on Wednesday 19th April)

 Summer Term 1: Wednesday 19th April – Friday 26th May

 Summer Half Term: Saturday 27th May– Sunday 4th June

 IMPORTANT: The second half of the summer term is different depending on a student’s academic year.

 Summer Term 2 for Year 10 & 11: Monday 5th June – Friday 21st July

 Summer Term 2 for Year 12 & 13: Monday 5th June – Friday 28th July

 


Bank Holidays

Friday 14th April 2017

Monday 17th April 2017

Monday 1st May 2017

Monday 29th May 2017

Inset days

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016

Monday 9th January 2017 –  (EXCEPT YEAR 11 STUDENTS)

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Friday 23rd June 2017

 

Term Dates for Academic Year 2017/18

2017_18 Term Dates

Holidays

Holidays are NOT authorized in term time. The UTC follows DFE guidelines.